Streaming Video - 2012
Rate this:
This program covers Mozart in Salzburg; Mozart in Vienna; Mozart's operas examined by Sir Peter Hall; the great Mozart symphonies and the Requiem Mass; and Schubert, his piano works, chamber music, and Lieder. Performers include James Galway, the Vienna Boys' Choir, Jorg Demus, and the Amadeus Quartet. Contents include excerpts from: Mozart's Dies Irae and Lachrymosa from the Requiem, Andante in C Major, Piano Concerto K414, Haffner Serenade, Piano Concerto in F, Don Giovanni, Symphony No. 38 in D ('Prague'), Cosi Fan Tutte (Finale, Act I); Schubert's Seeligkeit, Fruhlingslaube, German Dances, Impromptus and First Waltzes, Quartet in C Minor, and An die Musik.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Films Media Group, [2012], c1982
Branch Call Number: E-VIDEO
Characteristics: 1streaming video file (60 min.) : d., col., digital file.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at JMS

To Top