The Margaret Trilogy

The Margaret Trilogy

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:

A beautiful reissue of Bernice Thurman Hunter's classic Margaret series, all in one affordable volume.

This classic trilogy of a young girl coming of age in late 1920s-era Ontario is now available in a lovely new edition. Boasting fans of all ages, these novels continue to delight new readers because of the timelessness of Margaret's story.

Through three beautiful novels - A Place for Margaret , Margaret in the Middle and Margaret On Her Way - readers delve into the life of our fearless young heroine. Join Margaret as she deals with the Great Depression, sibling rivalry and a severe illness, all while discovering beauty in the world through her newfound love of horses and the country.

A wonderful series to rediscover, and a perfect new book for lovers of historical fiction.

Publisher: Toronto : Scholastic Canada, 2012.
ISBN: 9781443113915
Branch Call Number: HUNTE
Characteristics: 430 p.
Additional Contributors: Hunter, Bernice Thurman


From the critics

Community Activity

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
Oct 09, 2013

addie16 thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Find it at JMS

To Top