Zero Day

Zero Day

Book - 2011 | 1st ed.
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
"Over the Atlantic, an airliner's controls suddenly stop reacting. In Japan, an oil tanker runs aground when its navigational system fails. An in the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl. At first, these computer failures seem unrelated. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who saw the mistakes made before 9/11, fears that there may be a more serious attack coming. And he soon realizes that there isn't much time if he hopes to stop an international disaster. Zero Day presents a chilling "what if" scenario written in the vein of Richard A. Clarke and Daniel Suarez"--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2011.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780312612467
031261246X
Branch Call Number: RUSSI
Characteristics: ii, 328 pages ; 25 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

jcphilli Apr 02, 2014

I think the previous commenter missed out on a very good read. Aside from a very, very brief (but potentially realistic) scenario involving two consenting adults (with very little detail), the rest of the book was excellent. Realistic for the most part, Mr. Russanovich has blended the technical details of existing technology with a readable, and enjoyable, spy thriller.

s
shadynz
Jul 20, 2012

Realistic account of what could happen....and maybe already has...........................

mattbg Jul 12, 2011

Realistically-portrayed story about a worst-case scenario concerning the current state of computer security. It doesn't reach too far into the implausible -- much more plausible than stories like Suarez's "Daemon".

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at JMS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top